The Art Bozeman Gallery Interview

Most artists need places to show their work. The range of options is wide, from a one-time home or apartment showing to established representation at a major art gallery. In an effort to acquaint artists with some of the possibilities, I’ll be posting interviews with people responsible for exhibit spaces in and around Bozeman. Here’s my list of questions:

  1. Please introduce yourself and your exhibit space.
  2. Do you have a defined mission or niche?
  3. What local/regional/national mix of artists have you had?
  4. How do artists usually connect with you?
  5. How should an artist looking for a show or advice best approach you?
  6. Anything else you’d like to tell artists and art aficionados?

It will take a while to make the rounds with this. In the meantime, I’m more than happy to post any submissions as they come in. If you work with artists to show their work–whether for sale or not–please consider this an invitation to respond.

2 thoughts on “The Art Bozeman Gallery Interview

  1. Anna

    I own a small shop/gallery named tart in the Emerson Cultural Center, and am looking for artists to do month long shows. I feature local and regional art, both jewelry, accessories, and more traditional art that hangs on walls. The space is bright, colorful, and fun. I’m looking for more contemporary, less traditionally “western” work, the quirkier the better. If you’re interested in showing in tart, I prefer email contact, with images of your work attached. If it looks like it’s a fit, I’ll get in touch with you and ask you to come in and show me the work in person.

Comments are closed.