Art Bozeman

For artists and art fans in Bozeman and beyond

Aaron Schuerr open studio

1 Comment

Aaron Schuerr, a Livingston artist, is represented by the Montana Trails Gallery in Bozeman, tragically destroyed in the Main Street explosion a few days ago. Schuerr had previously arranged to host a studio open house from 5 to 9 p.m., Friday March 13. That event will go on as scheduled. The public will have a chance to preview over 30 new oil paintings, pastels and charcoal drawings in the intimacy of a home and studio setting before Schuerr brings the work up to the CM Russell Exhibit in Great Falls.

Gibbon Dawn by Aaron Schuerr

To preview the work online visit www.aaronschuerr.com. For more information and directions, call Schuerr at 539-8393, or e-mail him at aaronschuerr@yahoo.com.

One thought on “Aaron Schuerr open studio

  1. Hello Arron,
    I never met you but I had work at Montana Trails also. I can’t believe it, it’s so bizarre. I first heard about the explosion on Friday morning. It’s just unbelievable about the tremendous loss and the body found. Why won’t they release her name? We know who she is don’t we? My thoughts and prayers goes out to her husband friends and loved ones.

    Arron, your work is gorgeous. I wish you all the best in your studio show and at the CM Russell exhibit. Now that I know it’s here I will follow your blog. I just started mine the day after the explosion. I lost 11 wildlife paintings in the fire.
    All the best to You,
    Jan