Family Tree @ Waller-Yoblonsky Gallery

Dalton BrinkJonathan Raney, Will Shirey, and April Hale are putting on a show at the Waller-Yoblonsky Gallery at the MSU graduate studios on May 8, 7-9pm.  Entitled Family Tree, it will  feature works composed on canvas, by all, of identical dimensions, root 3, root 4 canvases. A reception will be held featuring music by Jeff Pagano.

Dalton Brink:  I like the idea of being able to create something real, a narrative story inside the viewer’s head, whether or not it has anything to do with some predetermined intent I may have had during its creation.  I find it rewarding when each individual viewer has their own explanation, their own story, behind the images I produce, a living world completely apart from me.  I hope you can see some of your own stories in my work.

